Feeling the Christmas spirit.

20131217-225911.jpg

HO HO HO!!

Love my hat? It certainly is an awesome hat. I feel like Santa Dork. But I’ll admit I have been wearing it for 3 days. :p

December has been one busy month for me so far. Work has been crazy, but I’m hitting the final stretch of the busy period as we get closer to Christmas.

I have a large family so every year I’ve always tried to be a generous guy in spirit and in giving. But with my plan to further my schooling, this Christmas I’ve had to tighten the purse strings. Though I did make sure to get something for my sisters, grandma, mom and girlfriend. I also signed up for the Reddit Secret Santa Gift exchange this year. Which so far has been an exciting and fun experience.

My match was a fellow Canadian from Montreal who was a lot like me. Since we are both aspiring designers and Star Wars fans, I sent them the Star Wars Concept Art book. I saw a lot of the actual art at the Star Wars experience exhibit a few months back. So I was excited to share this fabulous experience with giftee. My match already received their gift and they loved it. The reaction from them over what I sent was better then I expected, seeing as we are complete strangers. It certainly made my day.

While I haven’t received my gift yet, though there’s still time before the deadline passes. I’m excited to see what my match sends me and hope it’s well though out. Over all my experience so far has been quite awesome and I’ll definitely be taking part in it again next year.

Otherwise I’m not sure how often I’ll post until the Christmas rush is over. I’ve still got some shopping to finish. I get 2 days off for the holidays so I am hoping to blog Christmas Day (Expect plenty of gift/food photos). Until then I hope everyone has a safe, happy and meaningful holiday season.

Mike

Leave a Reply

