And so the season begins. :D

20131202-204020.jpg

Well December is upon us. November really went by fast for me it seemed. Time for cold days, hot chocolate, warm blankets and holiday cheer. YAY!!!

I recently signed up for the Reddit secret Santa gift exchange this year. Being recently new to reddit and enjoying the community feel it has, I was ecstatic when I heard about this and signed up immediately. Today I received my secret Santa match. I was excited to find out who they were so I could start planning what to get them. Turns out we live in the same country and have some similar interests so I’ve already come up with a few good ideas. Question is which idea to buy and send them.

Along with Halloween, Christmas is my favourite holiday of the year. Not just because of the gifts or the delicious eats to be had, but more so because everyone is noticeably in a holiday mood. Even my cat Grizzly gets in the holiday season and spends a lot of time sleeping in or around the tree.

Plus I must admit the kid in me still loves the brightly coloured Christmas lights and decorations on the tree. And who doesn’t love looking at the extravagant light displays people put outside their houses? Unless your a holiday grinch of course.

We have a street in my city called Candy cane lane, where all the houses go full out with their displays and collect donations for the food bank. I’ve been thinking I should go this year again. Take some photos. Been a long time since I’ve been there. Since I was a kid really.

Anyway, I’ll be sure to update my progress on my secret Santa exchange. It’s an interesting idea and I’m excited to find out what my Santa sends me, no matter how awesome/awful it could be. For those of you who haven’t signed up for this years exchange, I encourage you to check out

  • http://www.redditgfts.com
  • and register for next years exchange.

    Leave a Reply

    