Autumn is my favorite time of year!

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”
― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

Fall has always been my favorite time of year. From the crisp air, the brightly colored leaves on the trees and the cool, yet comfortable temperatures. It’s when the real beauty of the city I live in shines.

I was born during the fall season. With my birthday being on the 21st of this month so this likely explains my love for this time of year. Of course having Thanksgiving and Halloween (two of my favorite holidays) so close to my birthday helps make October special to me.

When I was a kid I used to spend my free hours after school outside, no matter how cold it was, playing in the fallen leaves. As I’ve gotten older I spend less time playing in the leaves, instead admiring their beauty which I didn’t appreciate as a kid.

I’ve snapped a few shots of my neighborhood as the leaves are just beginning to change colors and fall. Only a few more weeks of the beautiful harvest colors before the tree’s are called in snow.

20131001-184243.jpg

20131001-184334.jpg

20131001-184353.jpg

20131001-184535.jpg

Leave a Reply

