Weekly blogging challenge #5. Mike’s top 5 nerd links.

Today’s blogging challenge was found online @ The house that Lara built.

For today’s post I’ve decided to share my top 5 favorite nerd sites on the Internet. Why??? Because being a nerd is awesome no matter how much the “cool” people say otherwise.

1) NASA
I selected the NASA homepage as the first in this list as what’s more symbolic of what nerds can accomplish then Space exploration. Plus the Hubble space telescope makes for the most epic hi-res wall papers.

2) It’s not news it’s Fark

Drew Curtis and the gang at Fark get my second spot in this list. A news link site that allows users to post links to various news from around the world. From funny and stupid to serious and world events. Fark has been a must read daily for me for the past 10 years.

3) South Park Studio’s

Ok a bit of geek fandom here but Cartman and gang at South Park get spot #3. With free streaming of episodes , games, trivia and a character maker what foul mouthed geek wouldn’t love this site?

4) Least I could do

One of my all time favorite web comic’s Ryan and Lars have given me plenty of laughs and groans with this comic about a charming, sexually charged,
nerdy, ladies man Rayne Summers. His escapades always have me laughing.

5) This is why I’m broke

Any true need has likely seen this site already. Filled with an inventory of items on every nerds wish list, ranging from ridiculous and useless to just plain fucking Awesome. Trust me spend 20 mins searching through its products and tell me there isn’t one thing you just gotta have. Can’t be done. Your bank account will be lighter but your inner nerd will be bursting with excitement.

So hopefully you’ve taken some time to check out the links shared. I’d love to know how you all like them or if you have any other sites you can recommend I check out, so please leave me a comment if you like.

Leave a Reply

