Back to regular scheduled programming.

Hey folks,

As I’m sure you know based off my last post, I’ve been away a bit focusing on my schooling in preparation for final exams. So I haven’t had much time to write. It feels like it’s been a while since I sat down and spent some time writing. I know it’s only been a week but I must admit I missed my blogging time.

I wrote my final this morning. I’m confident I did well and will pass my course. This marks the finish of the first part of my educational journey. As well today was my final day at my previous job, as I start at my new one tomorrow. So today was a reason to celebrate, completing my upgrading is quite an accomplishment for me. When I first decided to go back to school, I was fearful and full of doubt as to whether I could go back and succeed. It had been 10 years since high school so naturally I was frightened. Having been in the workforce for 10 years and facing a huge task of making up for my mistakes I made as a teenage student, I was left with many doubts that I wouldn’t make the same mistakes again.

So today is a milestone for me. I’m proud of what I have accomplished over these 2 years. I’ve overcome the doubts and fear of failure. As well I’ve built a solid foundation for my educational future and learned a lot about myself as a student and as an individual. I’ve proved to myself that success comes with a bit of hard work and a little personal sacrifice. I’ve also discovered I have an interest in writing as well as reinvigorated my love of reading.

As well today, my GF (who has been my biggest supporter) surprised me with a pretty wicked gift when I got home after my exam. On the table were flowers, a lovely card and a pretty bad ass painting of the baddest bounty hunter in the galaxy Boba Fett (as seen below). I can’t wait to hang it up

969637_10153127469420133_1546686783_n

(Totally Awesome!! Admit it your jealous)

So starting tomorrow with this weeks blogging challenge I’ll be back to posting more regularly. I have a few fun things planned to write about over the next few weeks so keep following if your interested.

Mike

(Note: painting was made by a local artist in my city. You can view her work @ http://www.etsy.com/shop/Kaytlyne)

Leave a Reply

